

James Dallas, Chair
Maury County Democratic Party
1-931-548-6853
info@maurydems.org
https://maurydems.org

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: 06/12/2024

MCDP Heritage Dinner Award Winners

Columbia, TN: The Maury County Democratic Party (MCDP) announced its award winners at the 21st Annual Heritage Dinner earlier this month, on Saturday June 2nd.

Award winners this year are:

- Drake Colley Jerry and Linda Colley True Democrat Award
- Dr. Christa Martin H. O. Porter Educator Award
- Dennis J. Campos Ty Cobb Young Democrat Award
- James Dallas Judge Jimmy Matthews Community Service Award
- Kathy Hannen Democratic Women "Life of the Party" Award

Award winners will each get to designate \$200 to the charity of their choice.

Award winners were chosen by the Heritage Dinner Committee earlier this Spring. None of the award winners were present at the meeting or participated in the decision process.

Biographies of the award winners were published in the Heritage Dinner program, available on the MCDP website: https://www.maurydems.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/2024-HeritageDinnerBookfinal-v5-digital.pdf.

Photos are attached (pictured left-to-right: Christa Martin, James Dallas, Kathy Hannen, Dennis Campos, Drake Colley).

About the Maury County Democratic Party: The Maury County Democratic Party is the local county affiliate of the Tennessee Democratic Party and represents the interests of tens of thousands of Democratic leaning voters in the county.

###

Maury County Democratic Party

P.O. Box 1835 Columbia, TN 38402 E-mail: info@maurydems

E-mail: info@maurydems.org Web: https://maurydems.org Phone: (931) 548-6853





